Uncategorized

The Elixir of Life? On drinking Aloe Vera Gel Part 2

So, I’m a little bit late on supplying the second instalment of my Aloe Vera Gel diary, the truth is that I’ve been a bit rubbish at remembering to take my daily dose :/ It’s that time of year when the weeks just slip away and before you know it, Santa is knocking and you can’t remember where you’ve been since the end of October…Yeah…that.

I’ve been trying really hard to keep on track, and goodness knows, with everything to organise in the run up to Christmas, I could use all the help I can get when it comes to motivation. I have to say, I can definitely tell the difference when I take my little cup full of Aloe Gel. It still isn’t the most pleasant tasting stuff, but it’s not awful and I’ve been doing some recon; I’m tempted to try the Forever Living Aloe Gel Berry Nectar to see if it tastes a bit better. Apparently, it has all the benefits of the Aloe Gel, with added cranberries and apples and stuff, so it certainly sounds like it should taste a little nicer.

The most significant thing I have to share for this part of the diary though happened to me last weekend, when I may have gone a little over board on the festive drinking, and woke up feeling pretty delicate…Well, a very delicate, actually.

Now, this could all be a coincidence, but I’m not a great believer in coincidences, and I’m already completely sold of natural remedies for almost anything, so when the usual ibuprofen, paracetamol, coffee, and bacon sandwiches didn’t do much to shift the headachey, bloody fizzy, nausea I was feeling, it occurred to me that I hadn’t taken my Aloe that morning. I quickly took my shot, adding a few extra ml for good measure (and wishful thinking) and went about my day. I can honestly say that within an hour I did feel much better. I’m not saying that I think the Aloe Gel cured my hangover…I’m just noting the observation. It is packed with minerals and is more alkaline that acidic (which is proven to ease illness within the body when our pH balance is off), so it would make sense to me.

Anyway, that’s it from me until after Christmas (on the subject of Aloe)…let’s see if it helps me get through the festive period, when I’ll no doubt have opportunities to test my hangover theory out again. My mission from here on in is to get it to taste nicer…perhaps mixing it into smoothies and juice would be a good way to go…

 

 

Leave a Reply

